top of page
Search
  • katyzhang0102

Chocolate or Chocolate sweets?

I am experiencing the most challenging semester at Humber College. This is the final semester. I have six courses, and I desperately need to find an internship to graduate successfully. Starting at week one, I had four assignments that needed to be complete within one week. I am totally overwhelmed.





I started to think everything in this semester seems like in a “fast forward” mode. Even some of my classmates speak faster than before. Or maybe the online learning experience made me lazy because it doesn’t feel “real”? That’s like the difference of feelings between paying with your credit card and with cash.


While I, as always, in a “slow-motion” mode. Therefore, my study life becomes miserable because of the increased workload. Plus, I have procrastination issues and pursue perfectionism at the same time. Every time I start a new assignment the day before the deadline, I have to work all night. So, until now, I’ve been working on homework late at night for five consecutive days. I need a break.


I am always looking for something that excites me when I feel lose control of my life. As a snack addict, I find relief and comfort when I eat my favourite snacks. I know we need to stay healthy, especially under today’s circumstances, but we also need to create our own “wonderland.” For me, that balance is discovering all types of snacks.


Today is for chocolate lovers. First, I would like to recommend two Japanese chocolate sweets. One is “Meiji Almond Chocolate,” which is chocolate-covered almond sweets. The ratio of chocolate and almond is perfect so that you won’t feel too dry or too sticky. The unique direct-fire roasting method produces a lovely nutty smell, and milk chocolate wrapped on almonds’ outer layer retain the crispy taste.





Another one is “Meiji Meltyblend Winter Limited Strawberry Flavour.” The unique melt-in-your-mouth chocolate cubes with creamy strawberry inside, and topped with a dusting of cocoa powder are the feelings you will never forget.


“Lotte Sunflower Chocoball” is a Korean snack. Natural sunflower seeds covered with milk chocolate create a rich and unique layer of taste after baking and stir-fry over. It’s a healthy and delicious product.





You can buy all the products mentioned before in any Korean supermarket in downtown Toronto. Hope you can find something special!


Next week is the collection of all the special flavour chips.


Make sure to check back every Friday morning to see the new snacks recommendation!





24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page