top of page
Search
  • katyzhang0102

snow day thoughts ❄️☃️

I love snow. Different shapes of snowflakes are my number one choice for decorating my Christmas tree decoration. I like snow globes as well, and I love to watch snowflakes falling beautifully inside the snow globe. Therefore, last Tuesday afternoon, after an 8 am class, I decided to take a walk to buy food and watch the snowfall.


I put on my winter jacket, hat, gloves and boots. “Yes, I am ready!” I said to myself. I was super excited before I opened the door. Then the minute I closed the door and turned my back and raised my head, thousands of snowflakes hit my face. If I wasn't wearing a mask, I definitely would have eaten a lot of snow. The snow was so heavy, that I couldn’t even walk to the street. So I gave up and went back inside 😔


However, I opened the door and went outside, and I saw I had received the winter survival kit from Humber College Ignite! This winter survival kit was my lifesaver on that day. It was a blizzard, not the gentle snow I was used to.



When I saw the winter kit box with a cute Ignite logo sticker on it, I instantly feel warm in my heart. A blanket, touch screen gloves, a beanie, a tumbler and a bag of hot chocolate powder and marshmallows. How thoughtful they are! A special thank you to Ignite!



The old saying is really true; you close a door, and a new one opens for you. I couldn’t buy food because of the crazy snow, but I got the winter survival kit. Therefore, we can always look for something to balance our emotions in our daily lives. I know it’s really hard, but it’s possible to do. Just don’t give up easily and trust in yourself :)


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page